The 21st International Conference on 
Distributed Computing Systems (ICDCS-21)
April 16-19, 2001. 
Phoenix (Mesa), Arizona, USA
All your research are belong to us
Call For Papers
Program Committee
Student Travel

Deadline (extended) 17th September 2000

PDF Version of CFP is here.

General Chair: Submission Guidelines: 
  Forouzan Golshani
      Arizona State University
Submit full papers up to a maximum of 5000 words. Papers will be reviewed by the program committee. Reviewing guidelines are available. Final papers will be allowed 8 proceedings pages (up to 10 with overpage charges).

Electronic submissions are especially welcome. Submissions are to be in the PDF format. If you cannot produce PDF you can submit by hardcopy.

Submission deadline is over.

If you must submit a hardcopy, please mail eight copies to:
     Wei Zhao
     Department of Computer Science 
     Texas A&M University 
     College Station, TX 77843-3112

About 60 papers in 12 areas will be accepted. In the past the conference has had an acceptance rate varying between 25-35%. We expect the same.

Proposals for Workshops  should be submitted directly to the Workshops Chair: Makoto Takizawa,

Co-Program Chairs: 
  Partha Dasgupta, Arizona State University
  Wei Zhao, Texas A&M Univ.
Areas and Vice Chairs:
Distributed Algorithms:
  Nancy A. Lynch, MIT 
  Idit Keidar, MIT 
Distributed Operating Systems
  Mukesh Singhal, Ohio State/NSF
Distributed Databases
  Calton Pu, Georgia Tech
  Roger Barga, Microsoft
Distributed Software Engineering
  Sol Shatz, Univ. of Illinois, Chicago
  Douglas Maughan, DARPA/ITO, 
Internet Technologies
  Philip K. McKinley, Michigan State Univ.
  Douglas Schmidt, UC Irvine
Network Protocols
  Jie Wu, Florida Atlantic Univ.
Mobile Computing and Communication
 Nitin Vaidya, Texas A&M Univ.
Real-time Systems
  Ragunathan Rajkumar, CMU
Fault Tolerance
  Farnam Jahanian, Univ. of Michigan
Distributed Agent Systems
Alex Kilpatrick, HCI Training

Full Program Committee Listing

Steering Committee Chair:
Ming T (Mike) Liu, Founder ICDCS
Organization Committee

Tutorials Chair
Workshops Chair:
Makoto Takizawa, Tokyo Denki University
Awards Chair:   Ten H. (Steve) Lai, Ohio State Univ., USA
Local Arrangements Chair:  
Oris Friesen, ASU, USA
Publication Chair: Mark Lanus, Motorola, USA
Treasurer: Van Doubleday, Roz Software Systems, USA
International Liaison Co-Chairs: 
Hiroshi Miyabe, NTT, Japan 
                     A Min Tjoa, Vienna Univ. of Tech., Austria
Publicity Co-Chairs:
             Eric W.S. Chen, National Chung Hsing Univ., Taiwan
              Michel Raynal, IRISA, France
TCDP Chair:   Nian Tzeng, Univ. of Louisiana, USA


Important Dates (subject to change)

           September 17, 2000:               Conference Papers Due (extended deadline)
           December 10, 2000:     
       Notification of Acceptance
           January 20, 2001:                   Camera-Ready Paper Due